# BOARD OF EDUCATION CAPE MAY COUNTY SPECIAL SERVICES SCHOOL DISTRICT AND CAPE MAY COUNTY TECHNICAL SCHOOL DISTRICT

Board of School Estimate March 24, 2020 2:00 p.m.

## **CALL TO ORDER**

The Board of School Estimate meeting was held on Tuesday, March 24, 2020 at 2:00 p.m. in the Freeholder's Meeting Room at the Cape May County Administration Building located at 4 Moore Road, Cape May Court House, New Jersey 08210.

# **FLAG SALUTE**

#### **ROLL CALL**

Members present: Freeholder Director Gerald M. Thornton, Freeholder E. Marie Hayes (remotely), Freeholder Will Morey (remotely), Board President Alan I. Gould; Board Vice President Jane Elwell (remotely), Dr. Nancy M. Hudanich, Superintendent, Jamie Moscony, Assistant Superintendent, Kathleen Allen, Business Administrator.

Adequate notification of the meeting has been properly posted in the Press of Atlantic City on January 3, 2020 as prescribed by Chapter 231, laws of 1975.

Dr. Nancy Hudanich, Superintendent of the Cape May County Special Services School District and the Cape May County Technical School District presented the 2020/2021 budget for both districts to the Board of School Estimate. She noted the following: Our districts exist to serve students of all ages and all learning abilities. Both districts are requesting flat funding. The Technical School District is instituting a small tuition increase while the Special Services District is rolling tuition rates back slightly.

# **PUBLIC INPUT**

## None

On the motion of Freeholder Hayes, seconded by Freeholder Morey, **RESOLVED** that there should be raised for General Funds \$8,224,834.00 for the Cape May County Technical School District for the ensuing School Year 2020/2021 was approved by roll call vote.

Yes: Thornton, Hayes, Morey, Gould, Elwell

No: None Abstain: None On the motion of Freeholder Director Thornton, seconded by Freeholder Hayes, **RESOLVED** that there should be raised for General Funds \$4,135,400 for the Cape May County Special Services School District for the ensuing School Year 2020/2021 was approved by roll call vote.

Yes: Thornton, Hayes, Morey, Gould, Elwell

No: None Abstain: None

The meeting was adjourned at 2:35 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Panhomina

Paula J. Smith,

Board Secretary

Kathleen Allen Board Secretary